Can you "unshare" a project, or remove yourself from one

I manage our news team, and we have a daily broadcast. We work using a shared, collaborative project. The problem is that their “shared with me” folder is filled with stuff from prior years. I’ve put them in one folder on my end, but it looks like what I do with the project in my account doesn’t carry through to my students. Is there a way I can “unshare” the projects so that I still have them in my account, but the students don’t? If I delete them from my account, does that delete them from theirs? I also have projects that were shared with me that I don’t need access to. I have teacher access, but not administrator (that is held at the school district level). Thanks for your help :slight_smile: